Emperors Sword

Emperors Sword

The Story

As Silus is inducted into the Arcani, an elite faction of assassins and spies, he must return to Caledonia, back into the wilderness, and risk everything in the service of his Caesar. The odds don’t look good.

Failure is not an option.

Roman scout Silus is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. As he spies on a raiding party, he is abruptly discovered by an enemy chief and his son.

Mounting a one man ambush, everything quickly goes wrong. Silus must run for his life, the head of the enemy leader in his hands. Little does he know the price he will pay…

Buy Now – £

A blood-soaked and unputdownable Roman thriller, anchored in detailed historical research, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Robert Fabbri.

Praise for Alex Gough

Gritty and real, exciting and pacy, this is first rate historical fiction, and Gough is clearly ready to take his place among the leading writers of the genre

SJA Turney, author of the Praetorian series.

@Romanfiction Three new great reviews for Emperor's Sword. "Great page turner"; "Very good action scenes"; "Very good as expected" amazon.co.uk/Emperors-Sword…
@Romanfiction RT @syremuri: The Daughters’ Story by @syremuri A passionate tale of women whose unquenchable need to belong drives them to survive despite…
@Romanfiction RT @CKullmannAuthor: #Histfic #RegencyRomance THE DUKE’S REGRET Book 3 of the #DuchessofGracechurch Trilogy Jeffrey wants to make amends…
@Romanfiction RT @GordonDoherty: The Eastern Express sleeper train across Turkey (AKA the #Hittite heartlands) - what an experience! https://t.co/fxTSrFS…
@Romanfiction New five star review for Emperor's Sword : amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/reviews/ #roman #greatfiction