Emperors Sword

Emperors Sword

The Story

As Silus is inducted into the Arcani, an elite faction of assassins and spies, he must return to Caledonia, back into the wilderness, and risk everything in the service of his Caesar. The odds don’t look good.

Failure is not an option.

Roman scout Silus is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. As he spies on a raiding party, he is abruptly discovered by an enemy chief and his son.

Mounting a one man ambush, everything quickly goes wrong. Silus must run for his life, the head of the enemy leader in his hands. Little does he know the price he will pay…

Buy Now – £

A blood-soaked and unputdownable Roman thriller, anchored in detailed historical research, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Robert Fabbri.

Praise for Alex Gough

Gritty and real, exciting and pacy, this is first rate historical fiction, and Gough is clearly ready to take his place among the leading writers of the genre

SJA Turney, author of the Praetorian series.

@Romanfiction RT @samtawauthor: @sharonbradshaw0 @VivienneBreret1 @1BrookAllen @ninsthewriter @marianlthorpe @tremmitchell @alistair_tosh @AnnieWHistory…
@Romanfiction RT @Feud_writer: #HistoricalFictionFriday with: @Chadwickauthor @SA_McKay @Dougwriter @Phokion1 @SD_Sykes @Romanfiction @julianstockwin @Pa…
@Romanfiction RT @x6reenMonsterx: @Romanfiction thanks for the follow. Just got the emperors sword knife and axe loving sword so far is there a way to pr…
@Romanfiction RT @SJATurney: A new belter from one of the finest Historical Fiction authors writing today. If you haven't bought this, why not?
@Romanfiction RT @SJATurney: Just 3 weeks to go now until the epic 'Sons of Rome', first volume of the new trilogy penned by myself and @GordonDoherty is…